Tory leadership race: Who is vying to be PM and where do they stand on Brexit?

Saturday 15th June 2019 15:45 BST

There are now six Tory hopefuls jockeying for the chance to replace Theresa May - and the next prime minister will be a man.

Andrea Leadsom, Mark Harper and Esther McVey were eliminated from the race after failing to attract enough support from MPs to advance to the second ballot - with Matt Hancock dropping out a day later.

Kit Malthouse, James Cleverly and Sam Gyimah withdrew before the first vote among Tory MPs took place on 13 June.

Click through the profiles below to see all the runners and riders.

Now On Air
Coast Overnight
Back-to-back music and information right through the night.